1888-1889

15th December 1888

In Uncategorized on September 10, 2010 at 3:11 pm

My relationship with Miss  Mary Morstan is developing rapidly. I have never been so sure of anything in my life, it is my intention to propose marriage this very afternoon as I see no good reason to wait any longer.

I was all set to leave Barker Street when Mrs Hudson came to the door with a telegram from Holmes.

All the main ring leaders safely in the net. Expect me back in good old 221B Baker Street tomorrow afternoon

SH

I am just as keen to tell Holmes about the new light in my life as he will be to tell me about his Irish adventures. I was not expecting Holmes to be back till early next year.  No doubt the Ripper murders have added much haste,  he will be very eager to be back in london at this time.

As for now i have a woman waiting and a proposal to make.

Leave a Reply

