1888-1889

16th December 1888

In Uncategorized on September 11, 2010 at 3:09 pm

Despite eight years of working hand in glove with Holmes I still couldn’t make Holmes out from the rough working class Irishman that entered our shared rooms at baker street.

“I see she has accepted your proposal Watson” said the Irishman

I stood up and had a close look at the man in front of me. He took off his cap and ripped off his moustache.

“Holmes” I exclaimed

“How the devil are you, I swear I looked you dead in the eye and never recognized you”

” A convincing disguise has been crucial Watson,not only to achieve a successful conclusion but also to preserve my own life.  As most of the world would be wondering about my non participation in the Ripper murders, it would be a safe assumption for the criminal gangs of london to assume i was working undercover somewhere. ”

“So will you be helping the police the Ripper investigation”

“Watson the crime scenes have been contaminated with each voyeur in britain, these murders havent just brought fear to the streets of london but morbid sightseers by the coach load.  I will wait till he strikes again, then we my have a chance to look at some untainted evidence”

Holmes called Mrs Hudson for some hot water and had a much-needed bath. As Holmes was cleaning up it dawned on me that i hadn’t told him about my proposal, yet he knew she had accepted.

“Holmes” I shouted

” How did you know about my proposal to Mary?”

“You know my methods Watson..apply them”

Leave a Reply

